In the north of Hyogo Prefecture, there are various types of sightseeing spots in this area besides the hot spring introduced in No. 6, the geopark · Kitamae ship introduced in No. 7. “Daijoji Temple” of Kami Town known as the temple of Maruyama Oukyo, “Kasumizuru” also having a 300-year history in Kami Town, retro theater “Eirakukan” opened in 1901 in Izushi Town, “Tajima Ranch Park” in Shinonsen-cho where you can also visit the Tajima cattle cow building with the exhibition’s Tajima cattle museum using the latest projection mapping, “Shimura Takashi Memorial Hall” which has refurbished the company residence of Ikuno Ginzan in Asago city We will introduce five noteworthy spots. In addition, I will introduce about the representative gourmet “Izushi Soba” of Izushi.
Daijo-Ji Temple is located 1.6 km south of JR Kasumi Station, in the hillside along the mountain a little back the Yadagawa River. It is a temple of Koyasan Shingon sect which was opened in 745 by Gyouki-Bosatsu. Although it was temporarily declining, it was rebuilt by a superior Mitsuzo, a superior Mitsuei from the Tenmei to Kansei of the Edo Period. In 1787 the year after the rebuilding of Daijoji Temple began, superior Mitsuei visited Kyoto and asked to create a fusuma(bran) picture. At that time a letter remained between Oukyo and Daijyoji. When the Oukyo was still unknown and he was struggling in Kyoto, superior Mitsuzou who saw the talent of the painting assisted the tuition fee. On the basis of that, Oukyo succeeded in learning in Edo. It is said that it drew a fusuma picture, a folding screen, an axis object with his disciple as a gratuity repayment. In 1795, the barrier painting was completed over 8 years. Currently, all 165 barrier paintings drawn by Oukyo and his discipes are designated as important cultural assets, and Daijyoji is also called “Oukyo Temple”.
Founded in 1725 AD. A brewery of former Kasumi-cho (Kami-ku, Kami-cho, Hyogo) with a history of nearly 300 years. Sake of Kasumizuru is committed to the manufacturing process of sake transmitted from ancient times, sparing the time and effort all quantity is manufactured in this way. There is Daejonji Temple, famous as a Oukyo’s temple near Kasumizuru. Kasumizuru is said to be alcoholic beverages that refrained from responding and the hearts of the students.
<Kasumizuru Factory Visiting>
Tour of sake brewery tour. The staff will carefully explain each process. It is clear that traditional techniques live in the latest equipment. Required time 20 – 30 minutes, reservation required.
<Kasumizuru Direct sales Shop ” Fukuchi-ya”>
At the direct shop “Fukuchiya”, we sell sake and souvenir products. There are many original products using sake and sake cake of Kasumizuru for souvenirs. There is a free tasting section in the liquor cellar, and you can taste from regular sake to seasonal limited liquor. In the lounge there is also a paid tasting from Daiginjo to Junmai Daiginjo and a coffee menu with original sweets.
It opened in 1834 and was named “Eirakukan” after the crest of Sendai ‘s family “Eikaku Qian”. From the late Meiji era to the early Showa era, it prospered as the center of Tajima’s popular culture, but in the era changed to movies and television, and it became closed in 1964 with diversification of entertainment. With the great renovation in 2008, Yongcakan was reconstructed faithfully to the figure of 1921 when it was the most brilliant as a playhouse. There are valuable theater mechanisms such as circling stage, abyss, flower streets, and can be used in the current performance. Graffiti and scratches of retro signs and pillars that are still beautiful in color are also left at the time of closing. It is designated as an important tangible cultural asset in Hyogo prefecture as the oldest playhouse in Kinki. The inside of the hall is open to the public (charged) except for performance days and rental days.
When Mr. Matsudaira of Izushi and Mr. Sengoku of Ueda Shinshu changed domain in 1706, the technique of soba craftsman brought from Shinshu from was added to conventional buckwheat noodles, and Izushi soba was born . Currently there are about 50 buckwheat shops in Izushi. It is served in a small dish of Izushi-yaki, and it is the characteristic of Izushi Soba that one set of five pieces is one person. When you eat a small dish about the height of chopsticks (about 15 dishes), it is said that it is called “soba master.” Condiments are egg, tororo, scallions ,radish roe, wasabi etc. It is a rare way to eat as a buckwheat noodle with a whole egg. Soba Tsuyu is generally effective with a thick duck of skipjack and konbu, and has devised individual shops to make unique soy sauce.
<Tajima Ranch Park>
It was made as a base for production promotion of Tajima beef. It is a ranch park aimed at promoting exchange between urban and rural communities and revitalizing the community by offering peace and relaxation through contact with animals and nature. The garden is divided into three areas, “Farm Village”, “Livestock” and “Ski Area”. In the “Farm Village Area” there are visitor house, Tajima cattle museum, small animal contact plaza, exchange center, “livestock area” includes exhibition barns where actual Tajima cattle can be seen up close, actual breeding cow building, “ski area “Is a skiing area in winter and in Tajima cow’s ranch in summer. There are flower gardens such as lavender and cosmos, and observation platform which can overlook 360 degrees in Atagoyama summit park. You can strike a buckwheat and experience chikuwa making throughout the year. Seasonal processing experience and more than 50 events a year are held. There is also a restaurant, barbecue house and accommodation facilities in the park.
<Tajima Cattle Museum>
At the entrance a large Tajima cattle stuffing will pick you up. In the movie introduces the charm of the world’s big cattle and Tajima cattle, there are exhibitions by the theme along the wall in the hall. I will introduce the history of Tajima cattle, the reason to be called Only One, the difference between Tajima beef and Kobe beef. In the center of the hall is a giant three-dimensional model of the big cattle ‘Tajiri’, and we will explain Tajima cattle in an easy to understand manner with projection mapping. Renewal opened in April 2018. Admission is free.
<Former Ikuno Mine Employee Lodging and Shimura Takashi Memorial Museum>
Asago-shi Ikuno Town once flourished as a city of “Ginzan”. There are four buildings, A 7, 8, 9, 19 building in the “former Ikeno mine employee lodging house”. In the 7th, 8th and 9th buildings as the senior officials office of the Ikuno mine which was under the direct control of the Meiji government in Meiji 9, the 19th building and the 20th building of the administrative building were paid to the Mitsubishi Joint Stock Company in 1896 by the Ikuno mine It is a company house built from. The 7th building of the institution has become the Shimura Takashi Memorial Hall, and the interior is restored to the era setting of the Taisho period where he spent his childhood. The birthplace of Takashi Shimura, actor who appeared in director Akira Kurosawa’s works, materials of cast works, artifacts and the like are displayed. The birthplace of Shimura Takashi is a company house called the No. 11, and it is not demolished now. Pine trees remained near the entrance of the birthplace in the plaza. Also, the stone used around fences and wells is “karamiishi”. Karamiishi is a stone weighing about 100 kg molded waste after refining silver and copper from ore. It is a pioneer of recycled products.